See what our clients have to say about our venue.

We love to hear from our clients, submit a review below.

6/20/2018

"Booking our reception at Sixth Floor Milwaukee was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process. There are many choices for reception venues in Downtown Milwaukee, but none that give you the flexibility to make choices on how you want to handle food and beverage like they do at Sixth Floor. We were able to save significant dollars by handling the bar ourselves - buying the alcohol and hiring bartenders - and were able to provide open bar for our guests for the entire reception. We also were able to choose the caterer that we liked and fit our budget - rather than having to choose from a limited list provided by the vendor. On top of that, Clai and Stacie were extremely responsive, accommodating and hands-on during the planning process and on the day of the event. They went above and beyond what was committed in our contract, which we are extremely grateful for. I highly recommend this venue for your wedding!!!" - Stacie, review from TheKnotPro


6/8/2018

"Beautiful hidden gem in downtown Milwaukee. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your event is perfect." - Chaun M., review from TheKnotPro


5/31/2018

"Paul and I had been searching for a great venue( as we just got married a couple weeks ago) that was affordable and would allow us to create our own cuisine as my husband is a local chef . We also wanted to bring our own beer as our uncle has a small brewery in Madison. Not only did we get the great service we read about initially but the staff was willing to go above and beyond their duties which made the end result nothing short of a perfect Wedding. We highly recommend this venue and for what we paid was super affordable. do not think we could have found a better venue . Elizabeth and their Wedding director Staci along with Clayborne were exceptional." - Jennifer and Paul, review from TheKnotPro


4/21/18

"The Sixth Floor is absolutely amazing, we had our daughters Quince here and we loved how spacious and beautiful the venue is. Clay, Staci and Liz were the best they, accommodated us with everything we needed for my daughters special day. We are looking forward to our next experience on The Sixth Floor." -The Rodriguez Family, review from TheKnotPro


3/22/2018

"Our wedding reception was amazing! The event coordinators and staff were so kind and helpful. They immediately felt like long lost cousins. They even accommodated our last-minute changes with a smile. Even before we decorated, the ballroom felt classy and modern while giving a warm feel. The size of the venue was just right and being able to use our own caterer made this place the best choice. I would highly recommend this venue and look forward to future events here. I give The Sixth Floor a standing ovation! Thanks again!" - Karen B.


12/17/2017

"Absolutely amazing! We cannot say enough about this wonderful new venue which to us seemed like it has been around for years the way the owners and Stacy their wedding director run their venue. The very start of searching for a venue was not only challenging but just to get venues to return messages was the worst until we ran across the "Sixthfloor!" We could not be happier from our first meeting with them to the last minute of our wedding . What we loved about the venue is that I am from Spain and my husband from Poland so naturally it was hard to find the right caterer but being able to create your own menu and have your own caterer we did both. My family brought in food and we also had a Polish catering company come in from Chicago. The fact that we could provide our own liquor or have a catered bar was a huge savings to us. The whole time our wedding and reception was going on it was impossible to even feel like we were in a hotel as the venue is nicely removed from everything. Kudos to a job well done and we wish these great people success." - Sabrina S.


12/18/2017

"We rented this venue for our Holiday Party for Berkshire Hathaway HS Metro Realty. The venue is absolutely beautiful place for any event. The caterer that we used "All Occasions Catering" did a great job with service and the food was delicious." -Lynn H


10/17/2017

"We had our engagement party here at the sixth floor this past weekend. The owner was extremely helpful and the staff went above and beyond. We love the fact that you can bring your own caterer into the venue (since my family are picky eaters), this worked out perfectly for us. Also you can bring your own alcohol or choose their package with no minimum cost. The whole team made everything so simple and easy for us. We will book again for our next event!!" - Irene P. 


10/30/2017

"SIXTHFLOOR was an amazing venue. The staff were very helpful and accomodating to ensure the day was special and amazing." - Lindsay K.